The Beauty and Wisdom of Chinese Astrology

Like Western Astrology, Chinese Astrology uses twelve different signs or symbols to define twelve basic groups of human being. These are known as the Chinese Animal Signs. Akin to western astrology, the Chinese system uses a person or an events birth date as the basis for his / her / its sign.

“This is the animal that hides in your heart.”
– old Chinese saying –

Chinese zodiacal signs run within a (Chinese calendar) year based system. Each Chinese sign has a different animal name and correlates to one Chinese calendar year. Chinese astrology is interwoven into the Chinese calendar and its 12-year cycle of animals (aka Chinese Zodiac). The fortune-telling aspects of a persons animal sign is determined according to the movement of the heavenly bodies (i.e. planets) across the Chinese constellations in the sky.

Planetary Positions

The position of the five planets at the time you were born determines the destiny of your life. Your Chinese animal sign acts like a lens through which your fate is projected. This system of computing ones fate and destiny is still used regularly in modern day Chinese astrology.

The Planets and Chinese Elements

The ancient Chinese astronomers called the five major planets by the names of the Five Elements. Each element adds deeper meaning to each of the Chinese Animal Signs.